Rowan County Community Fund

Rowan County Community Fund

Rowan County Community Fund

Rowan County Community Fund

What is A
Community Fund?

The Community Fund is a permanent charitable resource designed to support local causes and organizations. Through individual donations – large and small – a local advisory board is able to make grants to meet the needs and vision of the community. We partner with individuals, businesses and nonprofits to make Woodford County a better place to live, learn, work and play.


Help Our


*Your donation may be eligible for a tax credit! CLICK HERE to learn more about the Endow Kentucky Tax Credit.*

If you would like to learn more about our community funds or to start a fund of your own, please contact Jane Higgins at

From the table
to the streets

On March 28, 2018 the Woodford County Community Fund hosted On The Table conversations at Life Adventure Center. Over 180 residents participated in open and respectful discussions about ways to improve our county. On The Table is a national initiative supported by the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation and launched in our region by Blue Grass Community Foundation. Over 13,150 participants gathered around tables throughout Woodford, Fayette, Clark, and Franklin Counties to have friendly, civil conversations about their communities and what they can do to make them better. We recently revealed results of these conversations, and we are pleased to provide this information below.
To encourage Woodford Countians to turn their ideas into action, the Woodford County Community Fund (partnering with other generous donors) will award action grants responding to needs identified in our On The Table conversations. Please join us for our Grant Shebang on Wednesday, November 14 at 6:00 pm in Duthie Theater of the Anne Hart Raymond Center at Midway University. We will hear five-minute presentations from each of the seven grant finalists, and your votes will help determine funding for each. Full proposals from each of the finalists may be found below:








Board of

  • lori garkovich, Chair
  • sandi bromagen
  • Kyle Fannin
  • joe graviss
  • judy Korby
  • natalie henton lyster
  • helen rentch
  • Brenda Richards
  • Elizabeth Roach
  • Susie Stivers


Here you'll find all the forms and policies you'll need while working with the Blue Grass Community Foundation. If you don't see what you're looking for, contact us and we will be happy to help you.

499 East High Street,  Suite 112,  Lexington, KY 40507

Email Us:  /  Call Us: 859.225.3343

Copyright 2015. Blue Grass Community Foundation     Site Map  Privacy Policy