Fund for Greater Lexington

How to we make Lexington the best community it can be? Together, we build a great public endowment:

What is the Fund for Greater Lexington?

The Fund for Greater Lexington is a public endowment – a permanent, ever-growing, charitable resource that’s an investment in our shared future. It’s a source of transformative funding to address our most critical needs and interesting opportunities. The opportunities and challenges of tomorrow will differ from those of today. A public endowment ensures that our aspirations for Lexington are realized for generations to come.

Imagine the Possibilities…

  • Vibrant downtowns, public spaces, parks and trails with stunning orginality to connect to people and places
  • Access to fresh, healthy food for every child and family
  • A region where equity and inclusion are valued and everyone is welcome
  • A place where every child that wants to go to college can
  • A city filled with inspired public art
  • A community where everyone gives something

Start where you are. Use what you have. Give what you can.

Join us! Donate now and make a gift that supports Lexington and the Bluegrass in perpetuity. We accept a wide range of assets, providing you the ultimate flexibility in charitable giving.

Your donation may be eligible for a tax credit! Learn more about the Endow Kentucky Tax Credit.



Headley Butler, Noa Gimelli, Anne Murry, Wes Murry

Honorary Co-Chairs

Anthany Beatty, Eunice Beatty, Jenna Mitchell, Matthew Mitchell, Stephen Webb

Board of Advisors

Beth Bell, Price Bell, Brent Bruner, Olivia Davis, Harding Dowell, Adam Edelen, Melissa Edelen, Jeff Fugate, Rebekah Gray, Christy Hiler, Whit Hiler, Chapman Hopkins, Katie Kaufman, David Kloiber, Marci Kloiber, Kristi Runyon Middleton, Christian Motley,  Nick Nicholson, Mary Quinn Ramer, Andy Reynolds, Erin Salomon, Seth Salomon

Featured Story