Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors consists of a distinguished group of community leaders who represent the diverse public interests of Central and Appalachia Kentucky. They give unselfishly of their own time and expertise to pursue and promote the mission of the Community Foundation, to enhance the quality of life in our region. 

Officers of the Board 

Andy Reynolds, Board Chair + Investment Chair
Michelle Hollingshead, Vice Chair + Board Governance Chair
Marsha Moors-Charles, Secretary
Bill Alverson, Treasurer + Finance Chair
Tony Thompson, Scholarships Chair
Fran Taylor, Past Board Chair

Board of Directors 

Bill Alverson
Community Volunteer
Paris, KY

Blanton Coates, Jr. 
Dean Builds
Winchester, KY

Gentry Collins
Stites and Harbison
Lexington, KY

Dr. Tiffany Daniels D.C., MSC-P
Chiropractic Care of Lexington
Lexington, KY

Noa Gimelli
World Bank Group
Lexington, KY

Lisa Higgins-Hord
Assistant VP/Community Engagement 
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY  

Michelle Hollingshead
Imprint Coaching + Consulting 
Lexington, KY  

Susan Krauss
Treasury Institute for Higher Education
Lexington, KY  

Mike Kretz
Keystone Financial Group
Lexington, KY  

Daryl Love
Executive Director
Ed Brown Society
Lexington, KY  

Marsha Moors-Charles
Keller Williams-Bluegrass
Pastor Emeritus of Bluegrass United Church of Christ
Lexington, KY  

Walter Morris
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP
Lexington, KY

Andy Reynolds 
Certified Financial Planner 
Ballast, Inc. 
Lexington, KY  

Drew Rodriguez
University of Kentucky Student
Lexington, KY

Lesme Romero 
Lexington Pasta + Pasta Garage
Lexington, KY 

Art Salomon
Salomon & Co.
Lexington, KY

Suzanne Shaffar 
Glenview Trust
Lexington, KY 

Fran Taylor 
Owner, Lexington Silver  
Lexington, KY  

Tony Thompson 
Community Volunteer
Lexington, KY  

Featured Story

Why I Give

In 2003 a friend gave me a book that changed my life — although not in a way that anyone noticed or maybe that even…

Read More